Our disclosure, up front: FunPrep makes this page. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by the BACB or any competitor named here. Every price and question count below was verified from a public product page on October 9, 2026, and prices can change. Where a number could not be verified, we say so instead of guessing.
The short version
The RBT free tier is unusually strong: ABA Rocks alone gives over 700 free questions with four full 85-question exams. FunPrep gives 125 free questions with answers, explanations, and cited sources. Paid options run from $10 (AATBS) to $50 (StudyABA). The real exam is 85 questions in 90 minutes, so whatever you pick, make sure you do at least one timed full-length run before test day.
Every option, verified October 9, 2026
| Provider | Free questions | Price | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|
| FunPrep RBT (our product) | 125 free: a 50-question practice test plus five 15-question topic pages, every question with an answer, explanation, and cited source | $29 Essentials, $49 All-Access, $79 Plus; paid bank is 1,000 questions with an 85-question timed simulator, game, and podcast | Students who want sourced explanations in plain HTML and a timed test-day simulator, or just a solid free diagnostic |
| ABA Rocks | Over 700 free questions: 4 full-length 85-question exams plus 6 section-wise quizzes, no login required | Free | The largest free realistic question bank we found; budget-minded self-studiers should start here |
| AATBS | None stated | $10 for a full-length 85-question practice exam with answer rationales, 90-day access | Someone wanting one cheap, realistic full-length run from a known exam-prep publisher |
| Relias Academy | None stated for the standalone exam (included free with the full 40-hour series) | $19.95 standalone for the RBT Practice Exam: 75 questions aligned to the BACB 2026 curriculum, unlimited attempts until you pass at 80% | People who already trust Relias; one clean 75-question run at a fair price |
| RBT Exam Review | Sample free questions on the page (exact count not stated) plus a free "More RBT Practice Questions" section | Six RBT Practice Exams for $30 (three full-length 3rd-edition exams plus three additional, with answer keys, video explanations, and unlimited attempts); combo with study guide and flashcards $45; study guide alone $25 | Learners who want video explanations and a 3rd-edition-aligned package |
| RBT Exam Prep (rbt-training.com) | None stated | $40 for the RBT Exam Prep Pack: 3 mock exams of 81 questions each (243 total) with answers and explanations, plus a study guide and flashcards; expires 6 months after purchase | Good value per question at a mid-low price; RBT-designed question sets |
| StudyABA | None stated | $50 for the RBT Exam Prep Package: two 75-question mock exams (each taken twice, untimed, explanations on every answer) plus a 90-page study guide PDF; money-back guarantee | Candidates who want detailed explanations and a study guide bundled with their mocks |
| Behavior Tech Course | None stated | $11.99 for a 111-page RBT Study Guide PDF with fluency-building practice questions per section (question count not stated) | A cheap study-guide supplement; pair it with free quizzes elsewhere |
| testrbt.com | Free quizzes with unlimited retakes; selectable quiz length (total bank size not stated) | Free | Quick timed reps on specific domain areas, updated for the 2026 3rd-edition outline |
| PracticeTestGeeks | Free quizzes, flashcards, and sample questions with explanations (exact count not stated) | Free | Casual drilling plus free flashcards between heavier study sessions |
Our honest verdict
Start with the free tier. ABA Rocks gives you over 700 free questions and four full-length exams, and our 125 free questions add sourced explanations for every answer. If you buy, the $10 to $20 single exams (AATBS, Relias) are the cheapest way to get one realistic timed run, while the $30 to $50 packages buy more questions and study guides. The most expensive failure is a $45 retake, so whatever you spend on prep, make sure it includes a timed 85-question simulation before test day.
Last reviewed: October 9, 2026. Prices verified from live product pages on that date.
RBT Exam Prep